



(view full image)

## John French Memorial Trophy

This trophy is named after the former Life Member, the late John French. The John French Memorial Trophy (a perpetual trophy) is presented to the member with the highest aggregate Stableford points from their BEST 16 rounds in singles events held on Saturdays at Sandringham from the first competition in January through the last competition in August. This is a prestige trophy for which all qualified members are eligible.

\*\*\* Due to the number of course closures in 2021 the trophy was based on the best 10 rounds rather than 16.

Eligibility - To be eligible for the competition a member must have returned a valid competition score, while being a member, in 16 or more completed par, Stableford or stroke Saturday 18-hole competition rounds during this period.

Tie breaks will be decided by an 18-hole play-off which may be in conjunction with a mutually agreed Club par, Stableford or stroke event or arranged otherwise by mutual agreement between the players and must be completed by October 31st. If the play-off is tied countback rules apply to the play-off round.

The physical trophy for this event (pictured above) has been retired. The winner receives \$100 prize money, and an engraved medallion presented at the AGM.

HISTORICAL WINNERS	
2024	GUY ROBERTSON
2023	PETER McLEOD
2022	JAMES HONNER
2021	PETER KARVELIS
2020	(Cancelled COVID)
2019	JOHN McCARTHY
2018	ZAC CURRAN
2017	PAT KEALY
2016	MICHAEL KENT
2015	ROBERT HARRIS
2014	DAVID PHILIPSON
2013	DAVID PIDGEON
2012	PAUL REINSCH
2011	MICHAEL HOUSTON
2010	SEAN PATERSON

Page 1 of 2 Last Updated: 17-Nov-24

2009	MICHAEL HOUSTON
2008	MICHAEL HOUSTON
2007	JOHN BENZIE
2006	CAMERON BALZAT
2005	ROBERT PETERS
2004	PAUL KELLY
2003	ROMESH NUGAWELA
2002	DAVID PHILIPSON
2001	DAVID PHILIPSON
2000	ROSS WILLIAMSON

Page 2 of 2 Last Updated: 17-Nov-24